The Renk Agribusiness Institute awards scholarships to 24 students.

Each year, the Renk Agribusiness Institute awards scholarships to undergraduates majoring in Agricultural Business Management (ABM), Agricultural and Applied Economics (AAE), or pursuing the certificate in Business Management for Agricultural & Life Sciences.

The Renk Agribusiness Institute was established during the 1996-97 academic year with an endowment from the Walter and Martha Renk and Richard and Sharon Renk families of Sun Prairie, WI. The purpose of the Renk Agribusiness Institute is to manage and coordinate agribusiness teaching, research, and extension/outreach at the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, the School of Business and UW Extension, and to serve as a focal point for scholarly activity relating to agribusiness on the UW-Madison campus.

This year, the Institute will award a total of $48,000 in financial support to the following 24 students:

  • Brandon Biese
  • Emily Franke
  • Emma Gwidt
  • Maxwell Lawrence
  • Megan Lehr
  • Dawson Nickels
  • Jessica Noble
  • Erik Ohman
  • Lindsey Sarbacker
  • Mena Schmitt
  • Ashtyn Smits
  • Brittany Teunissen
  • Su Jung Bae
  • Timothy Davenport
  • Jiahang He
  • Jaden Henneman
  • Hannah Herbst
  • Hunter Huschitt
  • Shanice Lim
  • Josephine Minz
  • Justin Schmiesing
  • Olivia Spaight
  • Sofia Weinstein
  • William Zeimet

Learn more about the Renk Scholarship and about this year’s scholars here: